april monthly wrap-up

Happy May, everyone! April has been a bit of a whirlwind – lots of studying and writing essays, along with Easter celebrations, new jobs and planning for my move to London AND my trip to Paris! Stress!! (It was also my birthday on the 29th, so I took a very nice day off with that.) I’m glad to say that I’ve pretty much caught up on my blogging, and hopefully you won’t notice my absence too much during my exams.

Book Reviews:

Nasty Women Review

The Hate U Give Review & Meeting Angie Thomas

Stay With Me Review

Virgin Envy Review

How to Make a Wish Review

Mental Health Monday:

harry potter title (10)

What to Say to People with Mental Illnesses

Split Review

Handling Stress

Diagnosis

A Tragic Kind of Wonderful Review

Tags:

title to use in a tag (25)

Liebster Award

Mystery Blogger Award

Who Am I? Tag

Diversity Spotlight Thursday (short stories)

Random:

title to use in a tag (26)

Discussion: Exam Season and Blogging

World Book Night 2017

My goals:

Read 150 books: I am currently sitting on 55/150 books, which is pretty decent! I’ve resigned myself to the fact that I probably won’t get much reading done during May, but hopefully in June I’ll be speeding through my ARCs and other things.

Try more genres: I read more poetry this month – Salt and Bone, which were both brilliant. I also read a few more nonfiction titles (Browse and Virgin Envy) which I also enjoyed!

Read more ARCs: YES! Because I took part in the AVA Readathon, I read a whole bunch of ARCs, which is fabulous. However. I also requested quite a few more ARCs in April, too. WHY DO I DO THIS?!

Keep track of what I read: I finally updated my spreadsheet! I’m not exactly sure how I want to talk about my findings though – a big break-down at the end of the year? Or maybe every six months? We shall see.

Complete the 2017 Diversity Bingo: 

22/36!

2017 diversity bingo (6).jpg

What blogging goals do y’all have for the month of May?

10 thoughts on “april monthly wrap-up

    1. whatthelog says:

      Happy early birthday! And oh no, why’s that? I really like birthdays because I like looking back and seeing how much I’ve changed in the past year and how much I’ve learned 🙂

      September! So not too soon, but I’m sure it’ll be here before I know it. Going to spend the summer near my uni and with my boyfriend first though 🙂

      Like

      1. christine @ the story salve says:

        I think I compare my birthday to former birthdays, and this is the first year where I’m not seeing my friends on my birthday or having anything that could be construed as a party. Which is all fine and good except that it makes me feel so old 😕 but you’re right, it’s definitely a chance to reflect on how far I’ve come – I actually made a post for it on Sunday 🙂

        Like

  1. Jackie B @ Death by Tsundoku says:

    Wow! You had an amazing April! I’m super impressed at your ability to keep up your blog, balance school work, plan for a move and a vacation AND celebrate a birthday! You must be a superhero. Or, do you have a time turner? If so, I’d love to borrow it. 🙂

    I’m so glad that the AVA Readathon helped cut down on your ARCs. I had all the intentions of participating, but, well, you know. Life and such. We always request more ARCs. It always seems like the best idea ever and then BAM– it’s not. Oh well!

    Like

  2. justanotherloststudent says:

    Happy belated birthday!! My birthday was on the 15th as well, so many April babies. I’ve been slammed with exams and deadlines, with my first exam tomorrow, so I’m currently seeking solace in catching up on wordpress before tomorrow D:

    Like

Leave a comment