who am I? tag

Thanks to Sinead @ Huntress of Diverse Books for tagging me in this!

What is the meaning of my name?

In the case of the character from J. M. Barrie’s play ‘Peter Pan’ (1904), it was created from the nickname fwendy “friend”, given to the author by a young friend. However, the name was used prior to the play (rarely), in which case it could be related to the Welsh name GWENDOLEN and other names beginning with the element gwen meaning “white, fair, blessed”. The name only became common after ‘Peter Pan’.

What is my Myer-Briggs Personality Type? Link

INFJ – last time I took this, I was an INTJ, so this is interesting! INFJ is the Advocate – sensitive and empathetic, but also idealistic. Huh!

Screenshot 2017-04-15 17.00.16.png

What is my zodiac sign?

Taurus. I am STUBBORN.

What is my Hogwarts house? Link

WTF. This one is saying I’m a Gryffindor which I am most definitely not. Slytherin all the way, y’all.

What are my learning styles? Link

Strong preference for reading/writing. I’ve done this test before in an academic context, with the same results. Pretty useful for knowing how to study effectively.

Am I right or left brain dominant? Link

Left brain dominant.

What is my blood type?

I have no clue!

What career am I meant to have? Link

Writer. LOL if they had a sample of my creative writing, they might think differently!

Which Divergent faction do I belong in? Link

Erudite. No surprises there.

What does my birth order say about me? Link

Hmm, I’m an only child, so I guess I’d choose first born? I’m pretty responsible and ambitious, so that fits.

14 thoughts on “who am I? tag

  1. Jackie B @ Death by Tsundoku says:

    This is a super fun tag! It’s interesting that your Meyers-Briggs changed, but that must mean you’re close to the cusp for F/T. I know that I am! ENFJ here. Extreme E. O_o

    You totally could be a writer! Who says you have to write fiction? Your Mental Health Mondays posts are really awesome. I’d totally read a self-help-style book by you. Just saying.

    Like

  2. ceearrbooknerd says:

    If you translate Wendy literally from the Welsh, it would be ‘wen + dŷ’ which is pure/blessed/holy (it doesn’t translate exactly) and house – so you would be something along the lines of ‘where purity dwells.’ (Although, like I said, it doesn’t translate exactly.)

    Feel free to use that, lol. XD

    Like

      • ceearrbooknerd says:

        A little – it’s second language for me, I’m afraid. *brushes quickly over centuries of politics and oppression by the English* I’ve been trying to learn more of it, but it’s not an easy language – it literally mutates and has such awesome letters as ‘Ng’ (don’t try it, you’ll hurt yourself!)

        Like

Leave a Reply

