20 questions tag

I was tagged in the 20 questions tag by Avery! Thank you very much!

  1. How many books are too many in a series?
    I don’t tend to read series in general, but if there are more than three books I’m even less likely to read them.
  2. How do you feel about cliffhangers?
    I like them – if there’s a cliffhanger I’m more likely to keep reading a series.
  3. Hardcover or paperback?
    Paperback because they’re easier to transport.
  4. Favourite book
    Such a hard question! Right now my favourite book is probably Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng.
  5. Least favourite book
    Recently, Snowsisters – you can see my review here

  6. Love triangles: yes or no?
    Yes, if done well. I like it when you genuinely can’t tell who would be better for the main character. 

  7. Most recent book you just couldn’t finish
    I don’t tend to DNF books so I can’t think of anything!

  8. A book you’re currently reading
    I’m currently reading Come Let Us Sing Anyway by Leone Ross.

  9. Last book you recommended to someone
    I think the last book I recommended to someone was Under the Udala Trees by Chinelo Okparanta.

  10. Oldest book you’ve read
    It’s probably The Iliad, which I read during my undergraduate degree, and absolutely loved!
  11. Newest book you’ve read
    Big Bones by Laura Dockrill. 
  12. Favourite author
    This is a difficult question! I love Zadie Smith, Neil Gaiman, Becky Albertalli, and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. 
  13. Buying books or borrowing books?
    Buying books, definitely. I’m always hyper aware when I’ve borrowed a book, and worried that I’m going to drop it in the bath or get crumbs in it or something.

  14. A book you dislike that everybody else seems to like
    I’m really not into YA fantasy, so all the ACOTAR series are just not my cup of tea.

  15. Bookmarks or dog ears?
    I’m a dog-earer I’m afraid. Or I just use random crap from my pockets like receipts rather than proper bookmarks.
  16. A book you can always re-read
    Oooh, interesting one. I haven’t re-read a book in years, but I do want to re-read the His Dark Materials series, so I’m going to go with that.
  17. Can you read whilst listening to music?
    No, it distracts me too much.
  18. One POV or multiple POVs?
    Generally, one POV. Multiple POVs are difficult to do and I only tend to like them if the characters have really distinct voices.
  19. Do you read a book in one sitting or over multiple days?
    Over multiple days because I don’t often have the time or attention span to just sit down and read, unless it is a super compelling book.
  20. A book you’ve read because of the cover
    Definitely the screenplay of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. I mean, look at that beauty!

29363501.jpg

2 thoughts on “20 questions tag

Leave a comment