one lovely blog award

Thank you so much to Kayla @ KDrewKthebookworm for nominating me! You really brightened up my week!

THE RULES:

-Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog

-Share 7 things about yourself

-Nominate others (up to 15)

-Include this set of rules

-Inform your nominees

My Facts:

  1. I’ve already binge-watched Season 2 of Stranger Things and absolutely loved it. There are so many great moments between characters that I adore, and haven’t necessarily interacted before. Let me know if you’ve watched it too!
  2. I am currently beginning to write my dissertation! I’m pretty sure it’s going to be about inclusivity and diversity in the publishing industry, and I am super excited to start planning and writing.
  3. The last movie I watched was Mary Poppins, which was a great blast from the past. I hadn’t realised as a kid how bad Dick van Dyke’s fake British accent was, though.
  4. My current percentage on Netgalley is 71% – I’m determined to get it up to 80% by the time January hits!
  5. I am currently working on a rather exciting venture with my university – every year my degree publishes a collection of short stories in an anthology called the UCL Publishers’ Prize. I am on the sales team for this year’s anthology, which means I’m going to be one of the people going to bookshops and persuading them to carry our book. This is definitely a step outside of my comfort zone, which I personally think is a good thing.
  6. I’m one of those people who are already getting ready for Christmas. I’ve been to a Christmas market and I’m drinking all the fluffy Christmas coffees and how many more times can I say CHRISTMAS!
  7. I recently got a new tattoo! It’s a teapot pouring tea down into a teacup down the back of my calf and I am actually in love with it. I’ll post a picture at some point once it is completely healed.

I nominate:

Sarah Ames-Foley

Krystal A Smith

colourfulbookreviews

Lydia @ 22isstillyoungadult

Zainab @ abibliophilesobsession

Vicky @ Books And Strips

Eva @ The Paperback Princess

 

3 thoughts on “one lovely blog award

  1. Sarah says:

    I am soOoOo excited for Christmas, although I need to plow through Thanksgiving first. Which is also very good, because there will be lots of yummy food and wine, and I’ll get to see my whole family. Thanks for tagging me! I’ll do my post soon. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

