october monthly wrap-up

October was a weird one – I’ve had a bit of a blip with my mental health (hence why I haven’t posted very much in the past few days) but I’ve done a lot of really cool things and got started with my degree.

I’ll just mention here as well – the mental health book bingo has been postponed until further notice. We’re hoping to maybe run it during January but we shall see!

Book reviews:

general title (63)

The Red Beach Hut

Not Your Villain

Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows

#Not Your Princess

Mental Health Monday:

harry potter title (31)

SAD

Treat Yourself

Food

Warning Signs

Review: F**k Depression

Tags:

title to use in a tag (78)

Sunshine Blogger Award

Random:

title to use in a tag (79)

Discussion: what makes you read a post? 

The Log in London: First Weeks!

5 books that have changed me

Black History Month TBR

Discussion: discovering new books

Yet another book haul

Read 150 books: I am 1 book ahead at 125 books! So close!!

Try more genres: I’ve read quite a lot of nonfiction, some poetry (The Sun and Her Flowers) and some literary fiction this month, so I’d count that as a win!

Read more ARCs: Yup, been reading and requesting as per. I’d love to have no ARCs left by the end of the year, but we’ll see how that goes.

Complete the 2017 Diversity Bingo: 6 left, and I’ve got 2 ready to be read!

2017 diversity bingo (13)

Leave a Reply

