the reading quest

#TheReadingQuest is a new readathon run by Aentee @ Read at Midnight. All of the rules can be found here! It will run from Sunday 13th August to Sunday 10th September. Thank you to  CW of Read, Think, Ponder for creating the amazing graphics!

reading-quest-board1.png

I’ve decided that I’m going to be doing the Mage’s path!

The First Book of a Series: Rivers of London

A Book Set in a Different World: No More Heroes

A Book Based on Mythology: The Epic Crush of Genie Lo

A Book that Contains Magic: Spook Lights – Southern Gothic Horror

A Book with a One Word Title: Dumplin’

I haven’t decided whether I’m going to try and do an expansion pack or not – we shall have to see! If I do, I’m probably going to read The Bone Knife for Expansion, and Ms. Marvel Vol 1 for Mini-Game.

I’m super excited to take part in the reading quest. This is such an innovative idea for a readathon!

9 thoughts on “the reading quest

    • whatthelog says:

      I’m definitely going to try to get around to it!

      I kind of interpreted that as meaning that it is a fantasy type of world – that although it is set on Earth, it isn’t in our reality, if that makes sense? However, I do have a few of the Binti books to read, so I might switch this out for one of those.

      Like

  1. Jackie B @ Death by Tsundoku says:

    I love seeing everyone’s Reading Quest choices. I’m not participating this time, but I really love this idea. I just finished Dumplin last night and I *love* it. I really hope you enjoy it! There are some really cute mental health and diversity ideas which are smattered in more as a part of life than a real focus. I love how subtle it is done. I hope you enjoy all your books!

    Like

  2. Dina says:

    Wendy! I’m going to give this a try as well. But, I am not a mage. I chose a knight instead. Very shallow of me, but I adore these graphics. Wow. Dumplin’ is a book I have hear mentioned often but I didn’t really see reviews for it. Definitely curious to see which books you end up liking. Good luck on the quest!

    Like

    • whatthelog says:

      Brilliant, I can’t wait to see how you do! Looking back, I’m going to try and do a couple more prompts than I said I would, but we’ll have to see.
      I’m very excited for Dumplin’ – it’s high on my body positivity list, which I really need atm 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

