make me read it readathon

I’ve seen a couple of people post about this Readathon, and I thought it was just a brilliant idea. I’ve got far too many ARCs and far too little time!

The Make Me Read It Read-a-thon is an annual readathon hosted by Ely @ Tea & Titles, and Val @ The Innocent Smiley. The rules:

Look at the books you own, either physical, e-book or ones you’ve borrowed from the library and pick out a few you really want to read, or feel like you should read. It’s up to you how many you pick, personally I’d pick a few more than you expect to be able to read in a week. Example: if you think you’ll only read two, pick out five books or if you think you can read seven, pick out ten.

Make a list of these books on your blog, or make a video, or a Goodreads shelf or post a picture on Instagram—whatever is easiest for you. Then get friends, other bloggers/booktubers/bookstagrammers etc. to vote on which books you HAVE to read.

When the readathon comes along, you read the books in the order of most votes. For example, if one book gets 10 votes—you read that first, then the one that got 7 and so on. If there’s a tie, then it’s your preference. The goal is to read as many as possible.

The read-a-thon runs from August 6th to August 13th, and you can start reading whenever you hit 12 AM in your time-zone.

Now, I’m not being very ambitious, but that’s because I’ll be working full time at that point, and so I’m imagining I’ll only be able to read two or three. So! What book do you want me to read first?!

18 thoughts on “make me read it readathon

  1. Bina says:

    Ooh fantastic theme for a readathon! I’ve only heard of two of these, A Change is most intriguing. Happy readathoning in August! I’m readathoning this weekend 😁💪

    Like

Leave a Reply

