may monthly wrap-up

I don’t know about you, but I am VERY HAPPY that May is over. Here’s what I got up to in the blogging world!

Book Reviews:

Stained (Asian Lit Bingo: Asian Muslim MC, own voices)

Seven Tears at High Tide (LGBTQIAP Asian MC, own voices)

Everything I Never Told You (Historical Fiction with Asian MC, own voices)

Girl in Translation (Poor or Working Class Asian MC, own voices)

Under the Banyan Tree (Free space, own voices)

In the Shadow of the Banyan (Religious Asian MC, own voices)

I also read The Great Passage for Translated work by an Asian author (own voices) but didn’t get around to reviewing it.

Mental Health Monday:

harry potter title (14)

Feminism and Mental Health

‘Crazy’

High Functioning Mental Illness

Tags:

title to use in a tag (41)

The Seafarer’s Kiss Interview and Giveaway

Asian Lit Bingo TBR

Diversity Spotlight Thursday

Down the TBR Hole

Random:

title to use in a tag (40)

Discussion: London Town

April Book Haul

AVA Readathon

Discussion: Spoilers

Ramadan Readathon TBR

My goals:

Read 150 books: I am still on track! 66/150 and I imagine now that I’m finished uni I’ll be able to read a lot more! I’ve got loads of books that I can’t wait to get to 😀

Try more genres: I accidentally read a bit more historical fiction than I usually do, so I guess I did!

Read more ARCs: I did actually read a couple of ARCs that I have scheduled for the next couple of months. Of course, being me, I then promptly requested more, so I am STILL behind on ARCs.

Keep track of what I read: Lol nope. May was far too hectic.

Complete the 2017 Diversity Bingo: So, I didn’t read a lot for the 2017 Diversity Bingo, because a lot of my choices for the Asian Lit Bingo didn’t work for both. However, I read more books for the Asian Lit Bingo than I was expecting, so I’m not too put out about this one.

2017 diversity bingo (7)    Copy of dec diversity bingo

One thought on “may monthly wrap-up

Leave a Reply

