versatile blogger award

versatile-blogger.png

THE RULES:

  • Display award
  • Thank the person who gave this award (and include a link to their blog)
  • Share seven things about yourself
  • Nominate ten bloggers

I was tagged by the lovely Through the Book Portal! Thanks very much!

SEVEN FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. I am bisexual! I want to write a post about bisexuality, actually, and how my sexuality is a sliding scale. Depending on who I am dating, my levels of attraction to various genders can change, which is something that monosexuals sometimes don’t really get! I am currently with a lovely boy, and if you think that makes me ‘less’ bisexual, then get off my blog right now. ❤
  2. I am also from Bermuda! I lived there until I started university in the UK in 2014. It is a beautiful place, and I miss the people (and the FOOD) a lot.
  3. I’m a reading demon. I know this is kind of obvious, given that I run a book blog, but I have never met anyone who can read as fast as I can. It is a give and take though, because sometimes I read so fast that I miss things.
  4. I am obsessed with Haribo. And chocolate. And pastries. My sweet tooth is something I need to work on this year!
  5. My accent is weird. To my friends in England, I sound American. To Americans and Canadians, I sound like I’m from the Caribbean. To Bermudians, I sound British. WTF.
  6. If I don’t reply to a comment right away, it is because I’m sleeping. I seriously cannot function without having a nap at some point every day.
  7. I follow particularly cute dogs around parks. Especially when I’m at uni, because I miss my dog (Jasper the golden retriever) so SO much.

THE NOMINEES:

Liam @ Hey Ashers!

4th house on the left

Melanie @ Grab the Lapels

Angie @ angiesbookblog

the orangutan librarian

Brendon @ Gaming for Justice

Jay @ Mansneverbeenin

Ceillie @ Ceillie Simkiss

Resh Susan @ The Book Satchel

And you!

If you’ve done the tag before, don’t mind me!

21 thoughts on “versatile blogger award

  1. Brendon says:

    Haha I had a nice laugh at the accent piece. It was nice reading a little bit about you and thank you for the tag!! I think this will be a nice start to my personal posts 🙂

    Like

  2. Shouni says:

    I love your facts! I would love to read your post about bisexuality and your experiences with it. I’m actually the opposite when it comes to reading, I read pretty slow so I don’t usually miss things but it also means I can’t read as many books as I would like. Aren’t naps just great though? 😀

    Like

  3. Bina says:

    Heh that is a complex accents! Bermuda, that’s so cool, I had no idea and whoa that must be tough food-wise! Would love to hear more about the sliding scale and your particular experience!

    Like

  4. Liam @ Hey Ashers! says:

    I am 100% excited about your upcoming bisexuality post. We need so much more bisexuality awareness and education in the world, especially regarding how fluid sexuality can be. You’re doing good work!

    Do I know anything at all about Bermuda? Nope. Am I five seconds away from Googling Bermudian cuisine? YEP.

    Whatever your accent is, it must be *amazing.*

    Ha! I have to fight the same dog-following instinct. My husband is fully accustomed to me cutting myself off mid-sentence to point out such-and-such animal and describe just how severe my need to ruffle my face in its tum. “Yes, that’s a great tum,” he’ll kindly agree, before reminding me where I’d left off in our conversation.

    Will you be able to visit Jasper anytime soon? Do you receive regular Jasper pictures and updates? Being separated from pets can be so rough.

    Thanks for the tag! This’ll be fun. =)

    Like

    • whatthelog says:

      Thanks 🙂 Its funny though, I never considered sexuality NOT being a fluid thing, really. It is very interesting how people’s minds work!

      LOL your husband sounds exactly like my boyfriend!! Dogs = ❤

      I'm going back home in February some time I think, so yes, I'll be reunited with Jasper soon!! and yeah my mum sends me pics of him all the time – still miss him terribly though. A house isn't a proper home without a pet, imo.

      No worries, I'm interested to read your facts!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Liam @ Hey Ashers! says:

        So it sounds like you’ve always been fairly aware of your sexuality? If so: that’s awesome! Too many people aren’t so lucky.

        Aw, yay, I’m glad you’ll get to go back home for a bit. Live snuggles are infinitely better than pictures, that’s for sure. Hope you have a safe trip!

        Like

      • whatthelog says:

        Aware yes, happy about it, not so much. Bermuda is really conservative so I only got to explore and talk about my sexuality once I got to university. It consistently amazes me how open my LGBT+ friends can be in the UK. I feel very privileged to live here now.
        Thanks!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Liam @ Hey Ashers! says:

        I can relate to the conservative upbringing, and the glory of a more open and accepting college social sphere. I’m glad you’re in a safer and more bi-friendly place now! That’s awesome.

        Like

Leave a Reply

