diverse december wrap-up

I got bingo! Here’s a better version of the graphic that I have on my twitter account:

C0xj3R0XUAA290V.jpg-large.jpeg

However, I did have plans to read a lot more! Here’s my contenders for some of the other squares, all of which I have already:

Non-Western Cultural Fantasy: The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Refugee MC: The Good Immigrant edited by Nikesh Shukla

Muslim MC: Sofia Kahn Is Not Obliged by Ayisha Malik

Trans MC: When the Moon was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore

Asian MC: Death by Water by Kenzaburō Ōe

F/F Romance: Fingersmith by Sarah Waters

If you’ve read any of these, or have any recommendations, please let me know! Some of these are appearing in the Diversity Bingo 2017, and I want to read some really good stuff for that.

4 thoughts on “diverse december wrap-up

  1. Bina says:

    Yay well done you! How did you like Sofia Khan? Can’t wait to read that one! Also I got WtMWO in audio, definitely listening to it next year. Did you enjoy Fingersmith? Oh and I’m nearly done completing the same row😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

