The Great British Bake Off Book Tag

  • Link back to Zaheerah Khalik’s blog is appreciated but optional. Feel free to use her graphics.
  • Tag people, don’t tag people, whatever. Just have fun.
  • Ready, get set, Bake! (or tag)

ReadySetBakeWeb.gif

Amateur Baker (self-published)

heaven-or-this-212x300

Topaz Winters’ poetry collection ‘Heaven or This’ (review here) is a stellar exploration about girls loving other girls.

Soggy bottom (started out great but had a disappointing ending)

imgres-2

I’m not going to link you, I’m sure that pretty much everyone has read this by now.

#Bingate (book you DNF)

imgres-1.jpg

The Stand by Stephen King. I’ve read Misery and Carrie, and thoroughly enjoyed them, but I think I was a bit intimidated by the sheer length of this one!

Junior Bake-Off (kids book)

coraline

Coraline by Neil Gaiman is always a favourite (and a bake designed around Neil Gaiman is something I would DEFINITELY like to see!)

A Hollywood Handshake (a book that impressed you)

images-1

Rebecca Solnit’s Hope in the Dark went way beyond my expectations – quite an impressive mixture of flavours, I would say!

Signature Challenge (a book you’d recommend to friends and family)

imgres

I think a lot of my friends and family would enjoy Like Water for Chocolate because of the romance, the recipes, and the fantastic writing.

Technical Challenge (books you’d read without knowing much about them, ranking them from worst to best)

Hot Milk – #4

White Teeth – #3

Small Great Things – #2

The Beautiful Struggle – #1

Showstopper Challenge (your all-time favourite)

imgres.png

I’m going to be re-reading this for uni, and I just can’t wait! Bad Feminist is fab.

The Finalists (a favourite trilogy)

I haven’t actually read all three of them yet, but I was so impressed with ‘Am I Normal Yet’  (review here) that I’ve chosen the Spinster Club Series by Holly Bourne.

An Extra Slice (favourite companion book)

game-of-scones-hc-c-kopb-296x398wp-comGame of Scones – I know that this isn’t a proper companion book, but hey! It is awesome. 😀

If you watch GBBO too, I tag YOU!

2 thoughts on “The Great British Bake Off Book Tag

Leave a Reply

