the goodreads book tag

I’m going to try and cut down on the number of tags I do, I promise! (I’m just SO NOSY about other people’s reading habits…)

What is the last book you marked as read?

The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy.

51OxfOD+bIL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

What are you currently reading?

Bleak House by Charles Dickens

The 39 Steps by John Buchanan

Being Abbas El Abd by Ahmed Alaidy.

What was the last book you marked as to read?

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becki Albertalli

imgres-5

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes but…I just end up giving 3s to everything, for some reason!

What book do you plan on reading next?

God only knows. I need to get on with some of the books I’ve been sent by authors – but it’ll just be what I’m in the mood for, I imagine.

Are you doing the 2016 reading challenge?

Yes! I’m hoping to read 100 books (hopefully not counting too many university texts, as that’s kind-of cheating, in my opinion). I’m currently on 72, which is 9 books ahead of schedule!

What book do you plan on buying next?

Trying not to buy books at the moment! I’ll cheat and say the book that I last bought – Lost at Sea by Jon Ronson.

lost-at-s.jpg

Do you have a wishlist?

YES.

What is your favourite quote?

“Many people, meeting Aziraphale for the first time, formed three impressions: that he was English, that he was intelligent, and that he was gayer than a treeful of monkeys on nitrous oxide.” (Good Omens). I’m not big on ‘meaningful’ quotes.

Who are your favourite authors?

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Neil Gaiman

Aravind Adiga

And many many others!

One thought on “the goodreads book tag

Leave a Reply

