disney song book tag

Created by Aria Books, this is a tag that screams my name. (I don’t think I’ve mentioned my Disney obsession on here, actually…Time to rectify that! ALSO: I need to be a part of this girl group. Does anyone need a Rapunzel?!)

1. A whole new world – Pick a book that made you see the world differently.

Hope in the Dark by Rebecca Solnit.

2. Cruella De Vil – Pick your favorite villain.

Umbridge!

3. I won’t say I’m in love – Pick a book you didn’t want to admit you loved.

The Da Vinci Code. *hangs head*

4. Gaston – Pick a character that you couldn’t stand.

Jane Eyre. Sorry, folks. I don’t get the hype.

5. Part of your world – Pick a book set in a universe you wish you could live in.

Star-Shot. (I’m really getting into this magical realism malarkey.)

6. A dream is a wish your heart makes – describe what the book of your dreams would be like.

The Reader on the 6.27 – but 1000 pages longer. ❤

7. Someday my prince will come – What book character would you marry if you could.

I won’t say Mr. Darcy, I WON’T. Max from The Book Thief – my first proper literary crush. (Also Mr. Darcy).

8. I see the light – Pick a book that changed your life.

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood.

9. When you wish upon a star – Pick a book you wish you could reread for the first time.

The Sandman comic series by Neil Gaiman. I blasted through the whole series in one day and it. was. INCREDIBLE.

10. I just can’t wait to be king – Pick a book with some kind of monarchy in it.

The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe. Classic stuff.

11. Colors of the wind – Pick a book with a beautiful colorful cover.

The Buddha of Surburbia

imgres

If you want to do this, consider yourself tagged!

Leave a Reply

