books i’ll get round to. sometime.

With the something-th anniversary of ‘Jane Eyre’ coming around this year, I thought it would be a good time to look over my own reading of the classics. Bear in mind, I am in the midst of my English Literature BA – but even so, there’s a couple that I’m really quite shocked I haven’t got round to…

  1. Beloved, Toni Morrison. Or any Toni Morrison.
  2. Pretty much anything Russian. (Except ‘We’).
  3. Any Earnest Hemingway.
  4. Ulysses, James Joyce.
  5. The Diary of a Young Girl, Anne Frank
  6. Any Steinbeck
  7. Any Salman Rushdie
  8. Any PG Wodehouse
  9. Wide Sargasso Sea, Jean Rhys
  10. Things Fall Apart, Chinua Achebe

It’s not that I don’t want to read them – it’s just that I’ve never got round to them, somehow! But I will. After my degree. Sometime.

Any other classics that I should get around to sooner rather than later? Let me know!

One thought on “books i’ll get round to. sometime.

Leave a Reply

